Hamburg Grants for Contemporary Art 2022

hosted by Kunsthaus Hamburg
13 December – 9 January 2021

For the sustainable promotion of visual arts, the Ministry of Culture and Media Hamburg awards ten visual artists from Hamburg a grant each year. This year, 21 nominees are presenting their works in a large-scale exhibition at the Kunsthaus Hamburg. The show provides a current overview of the continuously developing artistic production in the city. Among the 21 artistic positions this year especially video and site specific installations are on view.

Ein Projekt der